3.-Greed-camerasIn 2009, the Maryland State Senate passed legislation allowing the installation of speed cameras on major highways, interstates, and roads. As part of this law (signed by Martin O’Malley) those charged with speeding by these automated ‘big-brother’ machines had no recourse in court to fight their tickets. The law did not require a police officer or camera operator to appear in court.

This year, we can hold those people responsible for this law accountable. We can vote them out of office for imposing this law which strips those who travel through Maryland of their basic due process rights and enforces a backdoor ‘big-brother’ style tax.

Maryland for Responsible Enforcement, the Speed Camera Opposition group in Maryland, would like to endorse the following candidates for Maryland State Senate. They include both Democrats and Republicans who have been strong opponents to Speed Cameras.

Maryland for Responsible Enforcement has made the following endorsements for the Maryland 2014 Primary Election:


Doug Gansler (D)

Attorney General:




County Commissioners and Executives

Allegany County:

Jake Shade, County Commissioner (R)

Montgomery County:

Doug Duncan – County Executive (D)

State Senate

The list below is balanced and bi-partisan and includes both Democrats and Republicans:

  • 1 – George Edwards
  • 2 – Chris Shank
  • 3 – Corey Stottlemeyer
  • 4 – David Brinkley
  • 5 – Joe Getty
  • 7 – J.B. Jennings
  • 10 – Delores Kelley
  • 15 – Robin Ficker
  • 29 – Roy Dyson
  • 30 – John Astle
  • 31 – Bryan Simonaire
  • 32 – James DeGrange
  • 35 – Wayne Norman
  • 37 – Richard Colburn
  • 42 – Jim Brochin





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s